Smart Supply Chain

Introduction

Medical and manufacturing of Taiwan is famous in the worldwide. It is sufficient to form competitive industries with international representation. The mission of this group is to apply emerging technologies including Internet of things (IOT), big data and block chain to develop supply chain and logistics of hospital solutions.

Asia University cooperates with a China Medical University Hospital in recent years. This will be an advantage for us to verify and improve the solutions for commercialization and meet the goal of reducing the cost of hospital management, improving operational efficiency, and improving medical quality. Our related research topics are as follows:

  • The solutions for supply chain and logistics of hospital: It includes conditioning monitoring, information tracing mechanism of hospital and demand forecast, inventory management, balance mechanism of medicament.
  • The infrastructure of IOT for supply chain and logistics: The infrastructure of IOT could link each end-to-end player including suppliers and customers. It owns sense & response function to improve visibility of SCM.
  • Smart Supply Chain Platform: It would integrate analysis and optimization tool of open source and solutions provided by cooperated unit. It would support structured and unstructured data, such as machine log, IOT device information, medical records, inspection data, vendor information, logistics information, retail information.

Other Research Fields

智慧供應鏈

介紹

台灣擁有全球聞名的醫療管理以及製造技術,足以形成具國際代表性的優勢產業,本組任務在於整合運用物聯網(Internet of Thing, IOT)、大數據(Big Data)、區塊鏈(Block Chain)等新興技術,建立醫院供應鏈管理以及整合物流解決方案。

亞洲大學與中國醫藥大學長期以來擁有緊密合作關係,在兩所學校具備完整的醫療體系資源之下,將有助於解決方案的驗證與商業化,達到降低醫院管理成本、提升營運效率、提升醫療品質的目標。相關研究議題包括:

  • 供應鏈與物流解決方案:研發醫院供應鏈以及整合物流系統之各式新興解決方案,如醫院情境監控(Conditioning Monitoring)、資訊追溯機制、藥品需求預測、庫存最佳化、供需平衡機制等。
  • 供應鏈與物流物聯網系統架構:鏈結醫院上游供應端至下游客戶之End-to-End產業鏈,建立具感知與反應(Sense & Response)的系統架構,提升供應鏈與物流能見度。
  • 醫院供應鏈大數據分析平台:提供儲存、管理、分析、最佳化與應用的工具,並支援結構化與非結構化資料,如儀器資料、聯網裝置資料、病歷資料、檢驗資料、供應商資料、物流資料、零售資料。

其它研究領域